History of iQanat

From the history of IQanat Olympiads


During 2017-2018 academic year, over 1,500 9th and 10th grades students from Katon-Karagai, Kurchum, Tarbagatai, Zaisan, Kokpekty, Urzhar districts of the East Kazakhstan region were full of hope. In four terms they were in competition with each other, but finally winners were defined according to the total score (students with the highest results) in the following areas: mathematics, physics, English, essay writing and athletics.

As a result, 87 9th grade students, 86 10th grade students, had a great opportunity to take part in the IQanat Republican scientific and educational meeting for free, which was held at Nazarbayev University in the heart of our country - Astana.

As the part of the celebration of the 20th anniversary of Astana, 173 East Kazakhstan students went on a trip to the sights of the capital. During motivational trainings they were able to look into the future and develop a plan for the whole year ahead.

The main purpose of the meeting was to select the best among the winners of the IQanat Olympiad. From 173 students who participated, only 30 became the winners of the Republican Olympiad. 13 of them were 10th grade students, 17 - 9th grade students. The winners were awarded not only with diplomas and valuable prizes, but also granted the last edition of Fabrication Laboratory (abbreviation - FabLab) to their school, which costs over 2-3 million tenge. From a  new academic year, students of these schools will be able to implement their innovative ideas and projects, create necessary items and details through digital programming and with the use of 3D printer.

According to the results of the Olympiad, winners in physics - Vakhasova Malika and in mathematics - Kuandykova Mereiym had been enrolled in the Republican physics and mathematics school. Also the founder of the Fund - Rakhimbayev A. Zh. provided Vakhasova Malika with his personal scholarship according to which she has the right to choose any international leading university.

Kegenbayeva Dilnaz and Kadylova Zhansaya received scholarships from the rector T. M. Narikbayev of the Kazakh State University named after M. Narikbayev.

11 students, who showed the highest results on English, have an opportunity to receive absolutely free IELTS preparation course from our Fund with the aim to help them enter best foreign universities. 

The winners will be assisted in grants and scholarships search to Kazakhstani and foreign universities.

In 2018-2019 academic year, 160 winners of the regional IQanat olympiad, 76 students of which are 10th grade students and 84 students of which are 11th grade students, will continue their education at their rural schools. There is a mentor assigned to every student, whose aim is to give motivation and provide needed support.

Educational Fund IQanat together with EduCon LLP (Dostyk) helps students prepare for UNT and achieve high results.

This year we are planning to attract more than 6500 students from Akmola, East Kazakhstan, Kostanay and Aktobe regions for the regional IQanat olympiads.

История iQanat

Из истории олимпиады IQanat


В течение 2017-2018 учебного года более 1500 учеников 9-х и 10-х классов Катон-Карагайского, Курчумского, Тарбагатайского, Зайсанского, Кокпектинского, Урджарского районов Восточно-Казахстанской области были полны надежд. В течение четырех четвертей были определены победители набравшие высокие балы по направлениям: математика, физика, английский язык, написание эссе и легкая атлетика. 

В результате 87 учеников 9-го класса, 86 учеников 10-го класса, получили возможность бесплатно принять участие в республиканском научно-познавательном слете IQanat, который проходил в стенах Назарбаев Университета в столице нашей Родины - городе Астана.

В рамках празднования 20-летия города Астаны 173 восточно-казахстанских школьников отправились в путешествие по достопримечательностям столицы. Заглядывая в будущее, во время мотивационных тренингов они смогли составить план на год.

Главная цель слета определить победителей олимпиады IQanat.  Из 173 учащихся, участвовавших по пяти направлениям, было выявлено 30 победителей. Из них 13 учащихся десятого класса,  17 учащихся 9-го класса. Победители были награждены не только дипломами, ценными призами, но и принесли своим школам Прототипированные Лаборатории Fabrication Laboratory (аббревиатура - FabLab) последнего поколения стоимостью 2-3 млн.тенге. В новом учебном году учащиеся этих школ смогут не только реализовывать свои инновационные идеи и проекты, но и создавать необходимые предметы и детали посредством цифрового программирования и 3Д принтеров.

По итогам олимпиады победители по физике - Вахасова Малика и математике - Куандыкова Мерейим были зачислены на грант в Республиканскую физико-математическую школу города Алматы. Более того, учредителем Фонда Рахимбаевым А.Ж. был предоставлен грант Вахасовой Малике для продолжения обучения в одном из ведущих университетов мира.

Кегенбаева Дильназ и Кадылова Жансая получили грант от ректора Т.М. Нарыкбаева КазГЮУ имени М.Нарыкбаева. 

11 учащихся, набравших высокие баллы по английскому языку, Фонд будет бесплатно готовить к сдаче IELTS для дальнейшего продолжения обучения в зарубежных ВУЗах.

Победителям будет оказана помощь в поиске грантов отечественных и зарубежных университетах.

В 2018-2019 учебном году 160 победители районной олимпиады IQanat, из них 76 учащихся 10-го и 84 учащихся 11-го класса, продолжают обучение в школе. За каждым учеником закреплен наставник - ментор, который оказывает мотивационную поддержку.

Образовательный фонд IQanat вместе с ТОО EduCon (Достық) помогает учащимся подготовиться к ЕНТ и добиться высоких результатов.

В этом году планируется привлечь для проведения районных олимпиад IQanat более 6500 учащихся из Акмолинской, Костанайской и Актюбинской областей.